International Festival Guide | Songlines

International Festival Guide

With so many festivals taking place in every part of the world, the choice can be overwhelming. The Songlines International World Music Festival Guide(which is also published every year as an A5 guide and distributed free with the April issue of Songlines magazine) aims to provide you with some inspiration to explore music a bit further afield. As usual, it’s packed with a dazzling array of festivals – from small-scale affairs in remote locations to festivals that take over entire cities.  So, delve in – there’s undoubtedly a festival out there that matches your musical groove. Please email listings@songlines.co.uk if you would like your world music festival listed.

Please refer to each festival’s website for announcements on how they’ve been affected by COVID-19

   

Thursday, October 1, 2020

Journées Musicales de Carthage

Tunis, Tunisia
http://www.jmc.tn/

Friday, October 9, 2020 - Saturday, October 17, 2020

Celtic Colours International Festival

Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia, Canada
http://www.celtic-colours.com/

Friday, October 16, 2020 - Sunday, October 18, 2020

World Music Festival Taiwan

Dajia Riverside Park, Taipei, Taiwan
http://www.wmftaiwan.com/

Thursday, October 22, 2020 - Sunday, October 25, 2020

LEAF Festival 

Lake Eden, North Carolina, US
http://www.theleaf.org/

Thursday, October 29, 2020 - Monday, November 2, 2020

Jodhpur RIFF (Rajasthan International Folk Festival)

Jodhpur, India
http://www.jodhpurriff.org/

Sunday, November 1, 2020

WOMAD Gran Canaria

Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Canary Islands
http://www.womad.org/

Wednesday, December 2, 2020 - Sunday, December 6, 2020

Les Rencontres Trans Musicales

Rennes, France
http://www.lestrans.com/

Subscribe from only £5.45

Start your journey and discover the very best music from around the world.

Subscribe

View the Current
Issue

Take a peek inside the latest issue of Songlines magazine.

Find out more